Users with the Edit Asset permission can now utilize the quick update page. The page allows for assets to be quickly moved from one location to another. In addition to this, you can assign the assets to one or more users.


Utilizing the page


1. Select Assets > Quick Update Assets from the left-side navigation menu.



The Update Assets page will be displayed.



2. Select the icon next to the Asset you want to move/assign.


3. Select the new Space for the Asset and the assigned user.



4. Select the  icon to save your changes.



The Asset has now been saved. This change will be shown under the asset history on the asset details page.



The History will be displayed as shown below: