Users with the Manage Site Settings permission will decide if certain Asset Types can be checked in and out. Once that Asset Type has been enabled to be checked in and out, any asset with the following Asset Type will now be enabled for this feature. 


Enabling an Asset Type to be Checked In/Out


1. Select Assets > Manage Asset Types from the left-side navigation menu



2. Select the () icon next to the Asset Type you would like to enable


3. Select the checkbox to allow the assets to be checked in/out



4. Select Save


Checking an Asset In/Out


1. Select Assets >View All Assets from the left-side navigation menu 


2. Click on the Asset you would like to check out



3. Select the () button


4. Fill out the information in the pop-up modal



Note: The Assign To field will automatically display existing users. However, names can be typed and entered here as well. A good example would be typing in a student's name to assign the asset to, but it will not log them as a user in the program. 


5. Select Check-out


Once that Asset has been checked out, you will follow the same process to check it back in. 



1. Select Assets >View All Assets from the left-side navigation menu 


2. Click on the Asset you would like to check-in



3. Select the () button


4. Fill out the information in the pop-up modal



5. Select Check-in



Viewing the Checkout History


1. Select Assets >View All Assets from the left-side navigation menu 


2. Click on the Asset you would like to check out



3. Click on the Checkout History tab on the Asset Details page



The Asset Checkout History will be displayed