ML Work Orders™ Admin users will have the ability to add an internal note to a Work Order. When entering a note on a Work Order request, there may be times in which you want to send a note to the other users working internally on the work order, but not the actual requestor.


1. Select the work order that you would like to add the note to by clicking the Work Order ID Button.


 

2) Enter the Note in the Notes text area.



4) Select the Internal checkbox.


5) Select the Save button to Save an Internal Note without sending an email.

Note: You can also enter a note and select the Complete button to save the note and mark the work order as completed at the same time. 


Users who are assigned to the work order or users who can assign work orders can see internal notes. In addition to this, only users who entered the note will be able to delete their notes.