ML Work Orders™ Software gives system Admin the option to:


1. Delete Building Spaces that do not have any Work Orders associated with them.

2. Inactivate Building Spaces that do have past Work Orders associated with them.


Deleting will completely eliminate the Building Space from the system while inactivating will hide the Building Space, but continue to store past data for record retention purposes.


To Delete a Building Space: 


1. Select Admin > District Setup > Manage Building Spaces.


2. Select the edit icon () next to the Building you would like to delete.


The Manage Building Space screen will be displayed.


3. Select the Delete button to delete the Building Space.


Note: The delete button will only display, if there are no Work Orders associated with this Building Space. If there are past Work Orders associated with the Building Space, your only option will be to inactivate.


To Inactivate a Building Space: 


1. Select Admin > District Setup > Manage Building Spaces.


2. Select the edit icon () next to the Building Space you would like to inactivate.


The Manage Building Space screen will be displayed.

3. Uncheck the check box next to the Active field to inactivate the Building Space.


4. Select the Save button.


For instructions on how to Delete/Inactivate a Building, click here.