ML Work Orders™ Software gives system Admin the option to:


1. Delete Buildings that do not have any Work Orders associated with them.

2. Inactivate Buildings that do have past Work Orders associated with them.


Deleting will completely eliminate the Building from the system while inactivating will hide the Building, but continue to store past data for record retention purposes.


To Delete a Building: 


1. Select Admin > District Setup > Manage Buildings.


2. Select the edit icon () next to the Building you would like to delete.


The Manage Building screen will be displayed.

3. Select the Delete button to delete the Building.


Note: The delete button will only display, if there are no Work Orders associated with this Building. If there are past Work Orders associated with the Building, your only option will be to inactivate.


To Inactivate a Building: 


1. Select Admin > District Setup > Manage Buildings.


2. Select the edit icon () next to the Building you would like to inactivate.


The Manage Building screen will be displayed.

3. Uncheck the check box next to the Active field to inactivate the Building.


4. Select the Save button.


For instructions on how to Delete/Inactivate a Building Space, click here.


Watch this short video to learn how to Delete or Inactivate a Building.

Delete or Inactivate a Building from MasterLibrary.Com, LLC on Vimeo.